West Chiltington Montessori Nursery School

About us

West Chiltington

West Chiltington is a lovely village with true community spirit. The Montessori Pre-School Nursery operates from the annex at the back of the Village Hall and as such has access to the main hall (with stage for our budding actors and performers), a private garden area and the wonderful cricket pitch and green just behind.

Located near to Storrington, Pulborough and Billingshurst, our reputation as an Accredited Montessori school sees our children come from quite a few of the surrounding villages too.

The village benefits from local shops, pubs and has its own village primary school which we have specific links to as it has become our main feeder school for Reception aged children.

The Montessori has been up and running for over 10 years now and we have welcomed a succession of siblings, friends and extended family as our reputation as the kind and nurturing pre-school has supported our growth.

We welcome visitors so please come and see us in action.

Aims and Objectives

In this section



The West Chiltington philosophy

Term dates

Autumn Term 2017

Starts: Monday 4th September   

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

Ends: Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

Starts: Thursday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

Ends: Thursday 29th March

Summer Term 2018

Starts: Monday 16th April

Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

Ends: Tuesday 17th July


Where we are

West Chiltington Montessori Nursery School
Village Hall Annex
Mill Road
West Chiltington
RH20 2PZ

07816530135 / 01798 813233

wcmnursery@hotmail.com



back to top