West Chiltington Montessori Nursery School

Latest News

This term we are enjoying fantastic specialist sessions from outside teachers:  Boogie Beats Music and Dance on Tuesday mornings, Forest School (for school leavers) on Wednesday mornings and Fun Phonics on Friday mornings.

We are currently carrying out weekly P.E sessions with the school leavers, which enables them to practise with dressing/undressing and the responsibility of looking after their belongings.

We would love parents to bring in a picture or postcard from their holidays, we will pin them to our world map displayed on the wall. This aids staff during group times or individually with topics to encourage conversations between the children their peers and adults.

I would like to ask parents if their children are toilet training to please continue to add wet wipes to their children’s bags. As you know accidents will still happen during this transition from nappies to pants. Also, please pack enough spare under pants, trousers and especially socks.

 

 

In this section



Newsletters

Term dates

Autumn Term 2017

Starts: Monday 4th September   

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October

Ends: Wednesday 20th December

Spring Term 2018

Starts: Thursday 4th January

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February

Ends: Thursday 29th March

Summer Term 2018

Starts: Monday 16th April

Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

Ends: Tuesday 17th July


Where we are

West Chiltington Montessori Nursery School
Village Hall Annex
Mill Road
West Chiltington
RH20 2PZ

07816530135 / 01798 813233

wcmnursery@hotmail.com



back to top