West Chiltington Montessori Nursery School

Daily Routine

At the beginning of each session we ask every child to put up their name card on the 'who is here today' board as this supports their letter recognition, builds their independence and supports their understanding of the pre-school being as environment where they have roles and responsibilities.

For each session we ask you to bring a change of clothes, outdoor footwear, a coat, hat/gloves and packed lunch with a drink. Unfortunately, we have no facilities for providing lunches at the village hall. If you would like any suggestions for your packed lunch box, please just ask!

From very early on in their time with us, the children become familiar with the usual routines and are actively encouraged to engage and participate in adult led activities as well as child led learning and play. Activities such as being encouraged to put on their own coats, tie laces, and tidying toys away are all part of learning independence and it is lovely watching the children teach and support each other doing daily activities too (this builds respect and value as well as strengthening skills such as communication and problem solving for example).

At the end of the session parents are welcomed in and can find out about the day's activities. Parents who would like a little more information are welcome to arrive a little earlier so they get a full handover and can then sign their child out. Our safeguarding policy is very clear about collection arrangements and we will only release a child to the expected/known carer following this policy (all policies are available for parents to read at the nursery).



Term dates

Spring Term 2019

Starts: Friday 4th January

Half Term:  Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February

Easter Break: Monday 8th April to Monday 22 April

Ends:  Friday 5th April

Summer Term 2019

Starts: Tuesday 23rd April

Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May

Ends:  Tuesday 23rd July

Summer break: Wednesday 24th July to Friday 30th August

Autumn Term 2019

Starts: Monday 2nd September

Half Term: Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Ends: Friday 20th December


Where we are

West Chiltington Montessori Nursery School
West Chiltington Community School
East Street
West Chiltington
Pulborough
RH20 2JY

01798 812443 / 07816530135

wcmnursery@hotmail.com



back to top